1. Why not have your say? To take part in forum conversations Sign In or Join. It’s fast, free and easy!
  2. Golden Rule: Be nice, respectful and avoid self-promotion.
    We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forums around. Check out our full guidelines and tips for new players.

Login problems? Please update your forum URL bookmarks or saved credentials from HTTP to HTTPS (we have upgraded security)

Need help with security camera choice.

Discussion in 'Tech talk' started by bne, Jul 11, 2014.

1. bne

bne Member

Hi all, im Ben, Im pretty much new here and if this post does not belong here please delete or relocate the post.

Anyhow, I'm a small business owner and what I'm dealing with is probably exactly what everyone is facing at some stage in their business life, feeling insecure walking away from the business.

So, I've decided to upgrade my security camera system. Just this morning I've got someone came in from Omni Vision assessing and evaluating to see what are the options for my type of business. So what i needed is to have 12 Digital HD cameras to cover most of the blind spots, Repositioning cables, remove replace / add on new cables for additional cameras. and they've quoted me $10,000 for the whole job to be completed. Has anyone ever dealt with Omni Vision? how are they like? what are their services like? what are their products like?

Paying that amount of money for a system is okay, but is that really the market price? or am i just getting bent over?

To be honest I am clueless on how much i should pay for a good system so if anyone here can shed some light on this topic, i would be much appreciated.

Would also like to know any other reliable, trustworthy companies out there.
    please share your experiences. Thank you in advance.
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2014
  2. Dave - FS Concierge

Dave - FS Concierge Administrator Staff Member

Hi Ben,