Go Back   Small business forum Australia > Today's hot topics > Starting a business

Free Business Valuation Calculator

Link to this thread Thread tools Search this thread
  #1 (Link to this post)  
Old 10-07-11
Forum regular

View Member's Facebook Profile View Member's Youtube Profile View Member's Linkedin Profile View Member's Twitter Profile
Default Free Business Valuation Calculator

Don't spend $5,000 on getting a business valuation, get one for free in 15 minutes. I don't make a cent from this, I give this value away for branding purposes so jump in and have a go and tell me what you think.

I'm a Chartered Accountant and I get a lot of questions about how to value a business people are looking at buying or selling. The problem is that it's a very misunderstood science that gets distorted by business brokers posting 'asking prices' and not proper business valuations. Take the emotion out of it and get a second opinion. Most small business can't get their head around paying for a professional valuation, so I created a sophisticated, yet easy to use free online calculator on my website. It produces a full 7-page valuation report that you can print or forward as an email. I even have other accounting firms using it for their clients for free.

Watch the short instructional video to see how easy it is to use.

http://www.climaxbusiness.com.au

Click on the button on the left that says "Free Business Valuation Calculator".

If anyone has any specific business valuation questions just reply to this post or start a new thread so we can share the advice with everyone.

Trevor Monaghan
Chartered Accountant
Climax Business Strategies

The Following User Says Thank You to Trevor Monaghan For This Useful Post:
jetbookkeeping (10-07-11)
  #2 (Link to this post)  
Old 10-07-11
Forum newcomer

View Member's Facebook Profile View Member's Youtube Profile View Member's Linkedin Profile View Member's Twitter Profile View Member's Google+ Profile