Home – New Forums Marketing mastery How to create back links to our websites? Reply To: How to create back links to our websites?

Samh
  • Total posts: 37
Up
::

Hi Tim,

I took a look at silkroadtrade.com.au. Good to see you have sensible page titles.

I’ve had success building links to some of my sites and with others I’ve struggled, so I am not an expert, but here are some ideas that come to mind, I am sure some are crazier than others :)

I think your target clients are Australian retailers and wholesalers who currently are importing from China or are thinking about importing from China.

0 – Holy Grail, scalable content. I have no specifics here but if you can think of some useful, non-copied content that you can produce on a mass scale, producing hundreds or thousands of pages quickly this can have an impact over night. But it can’t be low quality copied content. This is a hard one but worth thinking about.

1 – Create a list of possible problems with importing from China. Be brutal, “low quality”, “unreliable servicing”, “misleading package and labeling” etc. Then email Australia businesses that are not importing from China.

Say “We’ve noticed that some of your competitors are competing with you using cheaper imported Chinese manufactured good, we’ve created a list of possible consumer risks associated with these imported goods, you might want to link to it on your blog so your customers can see the risks involved in switching to your competitor.

How sneaky is that! Using the risks associated with importing from China to build links to your service that helps ameliorate those risks!

2 – Create a similar list with the problems and ways that the risks can be reduced “low quality manufacturing – regular plant inspection”, “misleading packaging – Local and outsourced quality control, just like Apple does”.

Email every Australian company you can find that sells products imported from China.