Home – New Forums Starting your journey Accounting Practice Startup – Help Me Reply To: Accounting Practice Startup – Help Me

ilbenny
  • Total posts: 2
Up
::

I am an accountant working as professional consultant in Sydney, member of the Institute of Public Accountants (IPA) and looking at partnering with an established business that could sustain my pathway to licensing for Taxation Practitioners Board (TPB) as Tax Agent and potentially for other licences (e.g. SMSF Audits, RG146 – Financial Services, etc.), currently having to do the equivalent of 12 months in supervised practice for TPB, all TPB education requirements have been complied with. My background is in Liquidations, DOCAs, External Administrations, Bankruptcies, and consulting in the field of Business Solution Designing and Facilitation together with startup consulting. Moreover I am currently studying Migration Law and Practice with University of Griffith in order to gain professional qualification and recognition with Office of the Migration Agents Registration Authority (OMARA). I should complete my courses around July 2015.
I also solely run a community group for the Italian migrants, currently holding around 3,850 members who I would like to try and make become customers of the practice for personal income tax returns and potentially business consulting and migration services.

Any suggestions as to “where to look” and “where to start from”?

Soilder1122, post: 145871 wrote:
Hi All,

I am thinking of starting my own accounting practice (sole practitioner) as a part-time home business whilst working full time (Sydney East). I have already registered a business name with ASIC (not a Pty Ltd) and in the process of developing a marketing and website plan for the business.