Home – New Forums New here? Share your story A new adventure

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    LauraFisher
    • Total posts: 115
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

I’m an old member but starting a new venture so I thought I would post here and reach out a little.

I’m in my final year of a Master of Management and my final subject is an entrepreneurial subject so I’m leaping into the world of creating my own business (rather than just managing other people’s businesses which is what I’m actually good at!).

I would love your opinions on my ideas, and (if it’s allowed – admin?) you could even take my survey which would be super helpful!

So, in it’s infancy, my thoughts for my startup are to leverage the skills I have – management – and thus, start an online resource that provides information on management topics to people who don’t identify specifically as managers.

Instead of churning out blog post after blog post, I want to have a monthly theme and all of the “activities” on the website are focused around this topic.

Blogs, articles, forums, maybe a live webinar or debate, live chat, videos – as many inputs as possible all chewing over a particular topic so that by the end of the month, people who have been engaging with the resource have got lots of ideas and different perspectives on the topic.

At the end of the month, a summary that pulls together all of the information, plus all of the information gained through interaction with the community, would be compiled into a newsletter for those who don’t have time to read everything and engage.

I’m trying to discover the most relevant topics that people want to know about – if it’s allowed (just let me know if not, admin) – please take my survey to help me work out whats hot and whats not.

Thanks all – your feedback (constructive, please) would be most appreciated: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/FXMFHYZ

Laura