Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Accountants arent shy

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    DanielleW
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi All
    Danielle Watson here, looking forward to browsing the forums. Im a chartered accountant and have a practice in Brisbane – Accounting Affaires. Im a big believer that accountants need to modern up overall – behind the times is behind the times so technology and innovation are extremely important aspects of my business direction and thinking. Im interested really to get deeper into the minds of business owners and their opinions of accountants as their professional advisors, or compliance and not much else providors in some circumstances!
    IT and technology innovation is how I try to value add to my clients in addition to the classical services of an accountant. I like to think I think outside the box too, Im frank and honest and simple in my relations with clients.
    Would love to hear your thoughts, comments, needs and stories about accountants and the profession on general……and no need to be shy!

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Danielle,

Welcome to the forum.

IMO The problem with some accountants is that they are in a big hurry to process your work and get on to the next person.

Steve

sam_leader
    • Total posts: 660
    Up

Hi Danielle,

Welcome to the forums! The best accountants I’ve worked with have prepared their clients for EOFY by contacting them in the quarter before to review their records/answer questions to ensure the process post 1 July is more straightforward.

Some accountants I’ve worked with are lousy invoicers – they come in late or have small errors on them… go figure (geddit?!) Must be the plumbers with their leaky taps thing.

All the best with your business.

Sam

DanielleW
    • Total posts: 2
    Up