Home – New Forums Money matters Ad-hoc Xero support

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    TwoFeet
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone,

I’m a Xero Accounting user. I’m a sole trader and my finances and invoices are really straight forward and I’m able manage them easily on my own without the need for a bookeeper or accountant (except for my EOFY wrap up).

However, every now and then, I come up against something that stumps me. For example, I’ve just done some work for a client and they will be reimbursing me for travel and accommodation costs. Problem is, I’m not sure how to handle this in Xero.

So, I’m looking for someone (accountant? bookeeper?) who is skilled in Xero who can provide Xero support for me on an ad-hoc basis. Everyone I’ve found so far charges an ongoing monthly fee but this is overkill for me – I have only a handful of questions a year.

Any suggestions or thoughts would be greatly, greatly appreciated (I’m getting desperate – I’m holding off invoicing this client because I don’t know what to do…and it’s been a month since I’ve finished the job).

Thanks in advance,
    Suze.

StellarScott
    • Total posts: 239
    Up

Hi Twofeet

I would always recommend you have an ongoing relationship with your accountant/ professional book keeper eg they might see something from a numbers point of view that you dont, just because thats what we are experts in.

In terms of invoicing travel invoice them as normal in terms of GST (If thats your concern). If you have this regularly you may want to set up a new account for travel reimbursement so its not lost in true sales

In terms of ongoing issues you might want to post here or pm one of the people who contribute to these boards. Im sure simple one off questions will be happily answered

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Suze,