Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Another Newbee!!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    • Total posts: 14
    Up
    ::

Hey everyone,
    Its great to see so many other newbees out there.
    I am new to running my own business, new to working from home and new to flying solo!!
    Having a great time so far.. Very excited about the prospects. I am a Virtual Bookkeeper and presently joining the social networks, forums etc to try and find some support, get lots of great information and of course hopefully some more clients.
    Looking forward to hearing all of your contributions as we take this journey together.

Renee Barber
    • Total posts: 360
    Up

Hi Colleen!

There’s a growing crowd of bookkeepers, webbies, designers and writers on this forum! I think you can join the accountants/bookkeepers group on:
    http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/forums/groups/accountants-bookkeepers-group.html or just go to Groups and find it that way.

Doing the books is probably my least favourite business activity so it’s good to know there are so many people on here/out there that can give me a hand … just as soon as I find my shoebox. ;-)

Up

Hey Rene,
    Thanks for the reply, it makes me feel loved and wanted..
    Thanks also for the info about the Accountants/Bookkeepers group I have already found and registered for that..
    I attended the Gala Breakfast for AIOP (Australian Institute of Office Professionals) in Perth this morning and met another lot of lovely ladies. It was a very pleasant morning and I was most impressed with the edible blooms they had on the table. I have not heard or seen anything like that before. If you get a minute check out their website http://www.edibleblooms.com .
    Well I am done for the night, look forward to reading more interesting posts tomorrow. Catch you then..

Heidi Price
    • Total posts: 218
    Up

Hi Colleen :)

Nice to meet you.