Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Anyone interested in sharing a Home Show Stand?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    mattl
    • Total posts: 9
    Up
    ::

I have had no experience as an exhibitor but I have plenty of experience as a consumer at Home and Trade shows.
    I think these are an excellent place to get some leads.
    Being a Sole operator the cost of a stand is expensive and it would be a lonely place. I was wondering if anyone else in the FS Forum was considering renting a stand and would perhaps consider sharing one?
    Also has anyone else in this forum had experience with Home Shows and what are some of the pitfalls of doing this sort of marketing? Is the effort and expense worth the reward?

Brent@Ontrax
    • Total posts: 336
    Up

Matt,

I haven’t been involved with a Home show but I have been in a couple of IT Shows and had a stand in the Print Industry show. All in Sydney Darling Harbour Exhibition Center.

When you are an exhibitor, people like to walk around and be able to see your signs and quickly understand what it is you are selling. So make sure your signs are short and clear. Be confident and don’t stand around looking bored as this turns people off.

Depending on what product/service you are selling, a small competition, like business card draw or names in a hat, is always going to get you peoples names.

Just put yourself in their shoes. What do you look for when you go to one of the shows.

Good Luck with the show.
    Brent.

Past-Member
    • Total posts: 1,815
    Up

I have exhibited in home show for GHA – however they don’t let you share with someone else, even if you are solo. You should check the exhibitor terms carefully before getting someone to join you.