Home Forums Tech talk Are you prepared to put your money where your mouth is?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 103 total)
  • Author
    SalenaKnight
    • Total posts: 604

I’m frustrated.

I’ve been in the ecommerce business for 5 years now (we also have 2 B&M stores).

In this time, I’ve seen many SEO tactics change.

I am not an expert.

Therefore, I pay others who purport to be so.

However, I am yet to find an SEO and/or PPC expert, that actually gives me a positive return on investment.

By this, I mean, earns me enough income from their efforts – this is especially true for PPC which is much easier to quantify – to cover their costs, from my profits, and actually earns me money. The closest I have gotten is (nearly) breaking even.

So after spending tens of thousands of dollars, I’m looking for someone who is prepared to back themselves.
    Who will work with me to set reasonable targets, and stick to them.
    Someone who KNOWS they can actually deliver.

I am prepared to give you testimonials, and work with you to use this as a marketing tool. I mean, hey, there are loads of people like me, who are jaded and have lost faith in this industry. Imagine being able to spruik that you were able to define targets, reach and exceed them in the timeframe.

Let’s use this as an ongoing blog post. Publicise how you’re performing and some of the tactics you’re using. Clients will love it. It will prove to them, that you’re invested in how you’re clients business grows, not that you’re just out there to take their money and move them up on google a few places.

I don’t want this for free, I just want a commitment that in turn for $, I’ll get a positive ROI.

I measure my traffic. I measure my average $ sale, I measure my CTR and profit margins on a weekly basis.