Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Automation – Freeing your time

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    staino
    • Total posts: 9
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone

I’ve been in IT for 12 years and worked with all types of technologies in a wide range of industries. I’m passionate about automating processes. It’s what I have been doing for years – taking a mundane manual process and automating (or partially automating).

Ive joined this site for support. Im a great technician however when it comes to marketing and running a business, I’m a “noob”.

My main problem is gaining a steady stream of clients. I dont know how to reach out and grab suitable customers. I would really love to partner with an existing businesses such as marketers, business coaches and IT support people who can refer clients that need a process automated.

My website revolves around “funneling” potential clients to sign up for a free consult. Obviously my time is at a premium and I’ll be limiting my free consults to maybe 1 per day until I build up clients.

The idea behind offering a free consult is to get the potential customer on the phone and talk about their pain points – processes that suck the life out of them. I’ll also get an estimate on the amount of hours they spend so I can work out a return on investment. If the process can be automated in a cost effective way then I can send them a proposal.

Ill charge based on approx 6 month return on investment. For example if a process costs the business $20k a year, i’ll charge $10k which is ROI in 6 months.

It’s great for me to finally take the 1st step. I just need to gain some clients :)

Regards
    Sam

sam_leader
    • Total posts: 660
    Up

Hi Sam,

Thanks for stopping by to say hello. Hopefully you’ll be able to get some good marketing advice from the many experts in this forum. Also you could check out http://www.flyingsolo.com.au/marketing.

All the best,

Sam

ray_223