Home – New Forums Marketing mastery B2B marketing – Business expos query

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    GCarr
    • Total posts: 11
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I’m a photographer who wants to work with business owners to help them look their best, through photography. I’m looking at primarily small business operators who could benefit from a new set of amazing photographs to help sell their business.

I was just wondering if anyone had a suggestion of how to best market B2B? One idea I had would be to participate in a business expo.
    My questions are:
    1. Have you ever hosted a stand at an expo and was it worthwhile?
    2. Can you suggest an expo in Melbourne that would suit my product (photography for small business)? I could focus on one industry e.g plumbers or aim for a wider business community.

I would love to hear from your experiences.
    Many thanks,
    Gemma

GuestMember
    • Total posts: 318
    Up

I’ve never done an expo Gemma but most people find that an expensive route with the stand, renting the space, and everything. Yours would make a lovely stand though, with big images.

I have a hunch that there are free or almost free ways to do this. Check out Instagram and Pinterest for online promotion. Images are huge now and abstract businesses struggle but you can showcase. The challenge there is to reach your target market, especially by geography. A local hairdresser is always posting on Facebook to local business groups, showing cuts and foils, etc. People like images on G+.

This is a bit secondary but worth sharing as an idea. Lots of business owners love photography in their leisure time. You could reach out to them and build relationships.