Home – New Forums Selling online Best payment gateway for low volume/low $ sales

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Mary Gardam
    • Total posts: 192
    Up
    ::

Hi,

I’m putting together a number of ebooks, kits, guides etc that I’d like to sell ranging from $27 through to around $200.

While I’m just starting out I’d like a low cost online payment option that is still trustworthy ( I read Agentmails thread but he is looking at much larger volume and $ value) I was thinking PayPal but interested to know if there are other options.

Also is it difficult to set-up?

Looking forward to your comments.

Mary.

MichaelDigital
    • Total posts: 140
    Up

What is your objection to Paypal, it is ideal for selling ebooks, low volume-easy to set up, configure payment buttons-you can accept credit cards if buyers do not have a paypal account, easy to transfer to your own bank account-low fees, widely used?
    Moneybookers, Paymate, Skrill & Google Wallet are some others, it seems to be a growth area currently-best of luck

arrowwise
    • Total posts: 641
    Up

For low volume and socially acceptable integration to your website or shopping cart – stick with Paypal.

CoreTech
    • Total posts: 15
    Up

Hi Mary, as already mentioned PayPal is probably the best option for basic online sales.
    It is relatively easy to setup, with the first step being signing up as a business account and going through the banking verification process, which at most will take 4-5 days before you’re up in running. I believe the paypal account interface is setup for novice users in mind, with a number of user-friendly buttons and instructions to get your paypal gateway setup for the website.