Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Bringing Business Cards to life with new tech – what do you think?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Kokoronkwo
    • Total posts: 27
    Up
    ::

Hi all!

I’m new to Flying Solo & love learning new tricks from fellow entrepreneurs… particularly how Aussie business build strong client loyalty, and any tips relating to the boring bits (for me, this is anything relating to numbers)!

Just wanted to share our 3D studios newest idea… would love feedback/critique! (it’s literally been launched 2days ago on Android, on Tues next week for iOS)

It’s a free service for small businesses to make literally ‘create their own’ augmented reality experience, via a new mobile app.

Imagine handing a client your business card, and then say “download KookaburrAR, and point your phone camera at my card”

Then, a 3D tablet appears on your card, playing your promo video… and buttons appear that link directly to your website & social media, download a document, and instantly call you with one touch.

This is a way for any business, with any budget, to take advantage of augmented reality. It is the ultimate way to link their online presence with their physical calling card.

http://www.kookaburrar.com.au
    Pretty excited to hear your thoughts & most of all… Do you still hand out business cards? What do you think about linking your online presence to a physical calling card?

arrowwise
    • Total posts: 641
    Up

This sounds like an extension of QR codes which didn’t really take off for the wider business community. It has worked well for niche industries like on a menu or real estate board when you want to instantly pull up more info.

Excuse my ignorance in your product, but it would appear you first need the person you give to, to then download your APP then scan the card to reach the rich augmented content? Sounds a tad round about than simply loading up your website when convenient.