Home Forums New here? Share your story Building a business from scratch!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Michelle M
    • Total posts: 7

Hi everyone!!

I’m Michelle, a single mum of two little girls in Perth, and I have TAKEN THE PLUNGE and started a brand new business from scratch.

I was a teacher prior to having my girls and have now found exactly where I’m meant to be. :) In October 2014 I started designing resources to help me at home with the girls when I was struggling to stay afloat. Quickly I saw interest in what I had made for myself and in the blink of an eye, MagneTricks was born!

I make magnets designed to help parents engage positively with their children and maintain their home (and sanity ;)). There has also been a large demand for me to design clever magnetic teaching resources. I really enjoy designing and making magnets for people but I have A LOT to learn about business!!

I participated in the NEIS training and have a Cert IV in small business management which helped me immensely! I’ve come so far but still have a very long way to go.

Just in case you’re wondering what on Earth I make, here’s a pic of some of my creations
    banner-first.jpg

I’m REALLY interested in learning about how I can help my business grow and establish/maintain relationships with customers and wholesalers.

I also want to ensure I have my eyes set on big goals and consider business models/systems that can help me get there.

I need to learn how to streamline some of my processes – including social media promotion, newsletters, blogging, spending time on other promotion methods, etc.

I’m also interested in learning how to do things on a TINY budget – I have very limited funds to throw around and am very hesitant about ‘spending money to make money’.

Thanks for reading everyone :) xx

GuestMember
    • Total posts: 318