Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Business Name Feedback Please

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Steph N
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hello Everyone,
    I’m a registered BAS Agent whom is in the process of launching my own bookkeeping business. Despite extensive online research of the topic, brainstorming, etc. I am struggling to decide upon a ‘final’ business trading name for registration. I am kindly requesting for some feedback / suggestion please from the Flying Solo business community.

My Business: Bookkeeping and Office Administration Services
    Delivery: Mobile (On Site and Off Site) I.e. Lots of travelling
    My Market: Small to Medium Enterprise
    Service Area: Rural, Regional & Remote Districts of Qld, NSW, NT & SA (Border Areas)
    Speciality: Agribusiness (But not limited to)

Entity structure will be a Company; After checking ASIC and Domain availability I propose:
    “The Rural Bookkeeper” Pty Ltd
    “Rural Bookkeeping Co” Pty Ltd

Thoughts? Would you search online for ‘bookkeeper’ or ‘bookkeeping’?

With naming suggestions I do not wish to use my personal name or initials or have reference to a geographical location (I.e. Town or State) because the area I intend to service is so large and diverse. I am receiving plenty of customer interest so am confident there is sufficient market/future growth for my ‘niche’ in rural bookkeeping.

However my concerns are:
    – Should a business name start with ‘The’?
    – Does ‘The Rural Bookkeeper’ name sound condescending?
    – Are both suggestions too narrow or literal?

All comments are welcome! Many thanks, Steph

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Steph,

Lately Ive noticed a bit of extra work flowing around for freelance admins, there are a lot of micro business owners who need a little help with the office.