Home – New Forums Tell me straight… Chasing overdue invoice

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    nosakao
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone.
    I would like to hear your opinion about our situation.

My husband and I have been running our company for last 10 years.
    We recently have an issue with a few customer not paying our invoices.

We did a job for customer ( we know him as our friend’s friend ) – diagnosed issue on equipment, repaired and serviced at his restaurant in Feb 2016.
    That was first job for him.
    Our accounts team has been chasing payment for last 5 month.

He told us he is waiting for insurance.
    Next, he told us he needs to talk to our technician.
    He wasn’t available to talk for a while.
    He asked us to provide a report for insurance claim after 3 month from the date we did the job.
    Then he told us he is waiting insurance again.

Basically he won’t pay us untill he gets money from insurance.

We gave him first and final letter to pass on to debt collections and we will make fInal decision tomorrow.

I can not believe the way he think and the way he treats us.

One day we eat at his restaurant and tell him send us a bill we pay you next year.
    I would like to see his reaction.

Paul – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 3,488
    Up

Hi And Welcome to the Forums. It is great to have you!

I have had a few customers not pay and it is very painful to think that people want to use and abuse others.

I feel for your situation – it is hard to stop thinking about isn’t it?

I feel it is important to think about it from a business point of view and try and leave the emotion behind.

And get your business pointing forward again rather than looking back.

nosakao
    • Total posts: 5
    Up

Paul, thank you for your nice comment.

I know that it’s not worth it.
    I better move on and focus on business.