Home – New Forums New here? Share your story City-chick with a Mission

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Sl
    • Total posts: 63
    Up
    ::

Hi there,

I have been working in the IT and recruitment industry for nearly 10 years. With the new addition to our family + a mortgage steered toward me launching my own business. Along with my partner we have started our new business – “Skill Placement Australia”

We are an Intern recruitment company helping fresh graduates kick start their career whilst assisting SME’s with cost effective staffing solutions as these internships are free.

Almost all high-flying companies such as IBM, Deloitte, Corporate Banks etc. recruit interns.

Ironically, those who could use them most — small businesses and medium sized companies — don’t.

If you’re a small business or a medium sized company, hiring interns could be the most cost-effective way to empower your business’s bottom line.

our website and logo is on the way and it has been scary but exciting experience. Without even a web presence, we have placed 4 graduates with couple of small businesses and it has been really succesful.

Our biggest challenge is building a clientele and I beleive this forum is a good way to start as we are looking for small to medium businesses.

I think this is a great forum for forming new alliances!

exstatic
    • Total posts: 335
    Up

Welcome on board, a wealth of information.. and hopefully some leads can be found here!

Very exciting times for you now hey? Awesome news that you have already had success.. always promising in those early stages.

I would be interested to know how you are marketing yourself? Do you arrange appointments with business owners? Advertise in Magazines, Flyer drops?

The recruitment industry is a big ball park to play in.. so differentiating yourself from the big players wont be an easy task I am guessing?

siosism
    • Total posts: 5
    Up