Home – New Forums Selling online Considering An Online Business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    BrodieHerden
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hello all,

I’m a part-time employee and a free lance graphic designer. I’ve been employed for about 3 years (straight from school) and i’ve been freelancing for about 2 years.

I ended up getting legit last year and spent around 6 months of working under an ABN and paying tax, to help supplement my day-job so I started up a home business. I didn’t have high expectations with the work, as I primarily sourced my work online, and completed work online.

The home business created an extra few thousand dollars of income, which I was happy with, as it was more or less a venture into doing what I love, and getting paid for it, as there is barely any workplace opportunities where I live.

Being happy with the situation that i’m in. I did some thinking into how I can create more – let’s say, passive income. Why not kick start another venture into another thing that I’ve always wanted to do. Create and design a clothing brand.

Obviously I have my doubts, who on earth will by my brand when there are so many reputable and famous brands out there already. In all honesty, I’d be happy to order in a few designed shirts, hats and singlets. Wear them around myself and if a few people are interested then good stuff! I’ve seen a few people do these small time gigs, and it’s perfect to supplement income and keep them busy and learning. Which is what i’d love to do.

As a 21 year old with minimal savings, an investment into a brick and mortar outlet would be a dream. Whereas online stores and social media, don’t cost $2500 a month in rent and I don’t need to quit my job to staff the store.

So here’s what I need help with;