Home – New Forums Starting your journey Contracts for freelance writers and/or trainer

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    j_adan
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone! My name is Joy – I’m just leaping into the big (crazy, overwhelming) world of working for myself and, while I’ve been a lurker on this forum for about a year, this is my first time posting (so please forgive me if I get it all wrong).

I’m currently looking for a template or resource for developing two types of contracts for the two services I’m offering as a freelancer:

1. I’m a freelance writer and write articles, web content and blog posts for small businesses. Normally the businesses I’ve written for give me a contract, but I’d like one to give myself. I’ve had a look at the MEAA contract template which is great, but does anyone have one they would be comfortable sharing?

2. I’m also looking into formalising the training service I’ve been offering on an ad hoc basis to authors or business owners who want to know more about establishing an online presence and using social media to market their product/book. I’ve developed “product” (ie course modules/programs) but need a standard contract for the supply of this service.

Are there any writers and trainers out there who can point me to a good resource/template/solicitor who can help me with this ASAP? I have had a look online, but I’d love to hear some recommendations and tips from seasoned soloists.

Thank you!

Joy Adan

MA Publishing | B Media
    Writer, Editor & Communications Consultant
    +61 404 128 614 | [email protected] | http://www.joyadan.com
    [/SIZE]

PRO
    • Total posts: 450
    Up

If your budget is limited there are some templates around.
    Otherwise would estimate you are looking at $1050 plus GST to have a solicitor draw it up.

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Joy,