Home – New Forums Tech talk Do you consider building a website or use social media?

• This topic has 18 replies, 16 voices, and was last updated 10 months ago by ruonline.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    ruonline
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi,

I’ve been a business owner for quite some time now and most of the time people who own businesses have this dilemma of how they could market their business outside their location.

I know that social media is one of the best things you can go to but do you consider building a website (perhaps availing a service from web development companies) to expand the existence of your business throughout Australia?

What are your thoughts?

Jeremy McClelland
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1
    Up

I see a website as being the core of your business marketing and one that you can control, social media will come and go over time but having a core website helps centralise, by all means utilise the social media platfoms that are currently popular but use them to drive traffic to your website.

Additonally, in my experience with some customers that have been Facebook only, having a website legitimises them. While 90% of their traffic may start with facebook having a website can harbour a sense of trust in the business they are dealing with, even a simple landing page with about information and contact details helps with online trust.

Of course no one solution is the silver bullet and will depend on the nature of your business and your target audience. But in most omni channel situations I normally adivse to keep your content in your owned and controlled website and publish from their to your social media channels.

Outsource Safety
    • Total posts: 5
    Up

Having a website will aid in the credibility of your business for sure. It’ll help expand your clients – depending on what business you own/operate…

businesstrade
    Participant
    • Total posts: 215
    Up