Home – New Forums Other discussions Does your job affect your relationship?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    vicban05
    Participant
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hi guys newbie here, just wanted to hop on and ask: do ladies care about the job men do?
    I work for a system integration company, it’s a decent job and I work hard to make enough money. Last month, I met a wonderful lady online. We hit it off right away, so I tried to ask her out. She’s a pretty straightforward person and told me that she likes my personality and all, but she prefers to date a guy who works in the office. She thinks it’s more “formal” and fits in her ideal lifestyle more? I honestly didn’t know how to respond. Is this just a way of rejecting me or does your occupation really matter?

Paul – FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 3,321
    Up

Welcome to Flying Solo vicban.

This is a different sort of question for the forum and it does have the potential to go downhill fast so I will keep an eye on it.

To get to an answer, everybody is different of course so you will see a spectrum of preferences.

Some lady’s feel that it is important to impress their peer group. My ex wife did not seem at all impressed when I transitioned from a Management position within a corporate type environment to owning a cleaning business 🙂

On the other hand, there may have been just no chemistry or any number of a million different reasons the individual may have given to signal that she did not have an on-going interest in you.

Good luck with it all!

Cheers
    Paul

kolins
    Participant
    • Total posts: 2
    Up

my wife doesn’t want me to work as a waiter

Emma Jackson
    Participant
    Up

h

LukeChester
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3
    Up

I always say that it’s more comfortable when your partner and you work in related professional fields. For example, you both are involved in art. It creates more mutual understanding between you both.