Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Dreaming of flying solo…successfully!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Made for Ava
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

hi,

i’m new to flying solo and enjoying the journey so far. such a great site where you actually get some great feedback and interaction among members.

would love to get some feedback on my website and products in particular pricing. we sell handmade birthday party decorations, in particular children’s happy birthday banner and bunting sets. they’re currently retailing at $40. Apart from the fact that they look great, the key USP is that they’re designed for repeat use as they’re made from quality material.

my website http://www.madeforava.com.au is very basic, did it myself using a template from a (cheap) smartyhost package. i’m selling via madeit.com.au until i can afford to get a proper website done with e-commerce. visitation is slow but ok. keen to get your thoughts on look, logo, content, products, pricing etc.

the other thing i wanted some advice on is $$$$!!!. we’ve outlaid quite a bit for our products. it’s a lot when we’re using our own money ie no bank loans etc. we’ve just requested to increase our credit card as a last resort so we can pay our suppliers. anyone can provide some advice? is there such a thing as an interest free small business loan from the government or is it just wishful thinking?

hope to get some feedback reading up on some great advice from fellow flyingsolo members.

my website is http://www.madeforava.com.au

thanks!

Jake@EmroyPrint
    • Total posts: 1,117
    Up

Welcome to the forums,

First of all, congratulations on Flying Solo! It’s a great feeling (minus the stress of not being able to pay your suppliers of course).

I think it may be wishful thinking for an interest free loan – Even the Government would need to pay interest in money it lends us, so I doubt they could give it for free.