Home Forums Face-to-face meetups & events Expresions of Interest-Brisbane Southside Flying Solo Group

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 99 total)
  • Author
    Donna – MYOB Bookkeeper
    • Total posts: 22

Hello,

I am a Brisbane southside based bookkeeper keen to be involved with regular meetings with like minded businesses on this side of town.

My goal is to have a network of soloists to talk to. I tire of online webinars and would like the inspiration of others. Bookkeepers are notorious introverts but I value the opinions of others- I have 15 years experience to share but love other perspectives. Juggling family and work drives me insane and truthfully I have lost the fight.

So if you work from home on the Southside and would love to be part of a group but not too keen too organise meetings, then this is the group for you (& me). I am happy to host meetings at my home office initially so we have a venue and can organise some refreshments if you are interested.

I would like to hear from you,

Donna Alleman
    Business in Mind – Professional MYOB Bookkeepers………
    donna@businessinmind.com.au

Redlands Accounting
    • Total posts: 53

Hi Donna

Where abouts southside are you. I am down in Wellington Point (near Cleveland) and have just moved into the area. I worked several years as an independent bookkeeper before moving into the tax side of things. I find the relationship between a clients bookkeeper and accountant extremely important to keep things running smoothly. Dont know many people over this side of the country so would definitely be interested in meet ups (once kids are in school) and netwroking. PM me.

Helen

Donna – MYOB Bookkeeper
    • Total posts: 22

Hi Helen, I am keen. I have a couple of clients at Capalaba and Ransome so could consider a meet up half way. No other takers yet so perhaps need to leave it 30 days before we make a decision. Is that ok with you?
    Donna

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464