Home – New Forums Tech talk Facebooking and blogging

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    JenG
    • Total posts: 133
    Up
    ::

My website has been live since late April and not long after I set up a Baby Jewels facebook page. I am finding it hard going knowing what to do with this page. I have had a few sales as a direct result of my facebook page, so I know it’s worthwhile. I am told I should also have a blog. Now, I’m a complete newbie in this area and wouldn’t know where to start. Any advice very welcome.

Meantime, with my facebook page, I have no idea how to attract people to the page. My website is undergoing a complete redesign which should go live in 2-3 weeks and will have the facebook link on the site, which currently I don’t. But I am wondering how this works, how do I get people to my facebook page and then to my site? If they go to my site first, why would they want to go to my facebook page? Google has not yet picked up my facebook page. How does anybody actually find it? Most people so far, have discovered it from posts put up by friends on their own facebook pages.

So far, I am posting albums of photos of my products, running a small competition, encouraging discussions, and showcasing certain items on the Wall. It’s been tedious but I try to change something or add something every day or so, for very little result.

Do I need Twitter? I feel out of my depth with this social networking stuff (from the wrong generation!) so I’m hoping some more experienced Soloists can enlighten me!

peppie
    • Total posts: 525
    Up

Hi JenG, I am no great expert on social media and marketing as such, if anyone tells you they are they are probably kidding you. It seems to me this is something you need to just keep plugging away at, certainly don’t expect to succeed overnight.