Home – New Forums New here? Share your story feedback on vip cleaning franchise

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    nick1111
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I have only recently stubbled accross this site and have found some information on here extremely helpful. I was prevously employed in finance and as a career change I have been conversing with the mob at VIP on potentially purchasing a 20k franchise. Everything seems pretty solid would like to see if anyone here has any feedback on this company or any advice on commerical cleaning frachises in general.

I have had some experience in cleaning as I was employed as a cleaning while at uni. I am hoping to make at least 60k per year minimum whilst being able to spend more time with family. This is what i was making in the finance industry including all the unpaid additional hours these greedy corporations put you through these days. Any feedback would be much appriciated

Cheers
    nic

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

sounds like your goals for this are about quality of life and money.
    Please correct me if Im wrong but dont cleaners have to work all night?

Steve

Lawyer-Matthew-1
    • Total posts: 29
    Up

Hi Nic

There are particular legal issues that you need to consider if buying into a franchise (as franchisee). Apart from the legal considerations that apply to any new business, the particular things you will need to consider include:

Complying with the Franchising Code of Conduct
    As a franchisee, you are required by law to comply with the Franchising Code of Conduct. The Code sets out your rights, obligations, what information franchisors must disclose to you, what your franchise agreement must contain, and what procedure you must follow for resolving disputes.

Understanding your tax obligations