Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Filmmaker needs a partner

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    El Hombre
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hey folks.
    My name’s Trev and I just now discovered this site after Googling “I need a business partner”.
    I am an independent filmmaker and I am very good at what I do. What I’m not very good at is the business side of film production. Thus far I’ve shot very cheap films with no intention to make a profit. That has changed. Now I want this to be my career.
    I have written several feature-length scripts which I am determined to shoot, and I need help.
    I have work which I can show to potential investors.
    I’m looking for somebody who appreciates cinema, who will work with me as a partner in bringing these films to the world. They are solid, they have a great chance in the marketplace.
    My number is 0481 337 589. I’m in Melbourne.
    Email: [email protected].

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Trevor,

Thanks for joining Flying Solo – I hope you pick up some handy info here to help turn your passion into a profitable business, and perhaps even some contacts that help you find your business partner too.

All the best,
    Jayne

martin.firth
    • Total posts: 259
    Up

Hi,

I’m sure people here would love to see some of your work before considering investing in you :)

Martin

Warren Cottis
    Participant
    • Total posts: 807
    Up

Hello Trev

What genre are you targeting and do you have a short bio?

El Hombre, post: 164062 wrote:
    Hey folks.
    My name’s Trev and I just now discovered this site after Googling “I need a business partner”.
    I am an independent filmmaker and I am very good at what I do. What I’m not very good at is the business side of film production. Thus far I’ve shot very cheap films with no intention to make a profit. That has changed. Now I want this to be my career.