Home – New Forums Logistics Finding a good Computer Reseller!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    M_C_S
    • Total posts: 13
    Up
    ::

Hi all,
    I’m a PC Tech and while my business is slowly building up, (my main revenue stream is onsite PC repairs) I’m looking into selling Laptops and desktops as a side stream to supplement my income. On a good week I can easily pass $500 turn over with very little costs involved.

So far I order parts and such from Amicroe Australia and Anyware. Trouble is neither sell desktops, laptops, monitors, printers and such.
    Trouble is there is heaps of place who do sell only to resellers but some stock some stuff and not others so on! What I’m looking for as much as possible is a one stop shop to supply most of my needs.

Anyone have experience with some of these wholesale people?

Thanks in advance!

Martin Shelton

Owner/Operator

Martin’s Computer Service

TehCamel
    • Total posts: 873
    Up

Hi Martin,

my hardware sales are very much a sideline. I take an opportunity where I can, but most of my revenue comes from services.

that said, I’ve got accounts with the following providers. None of them offer everything I want – it’s just the way of it.

– Dicker Data
    – Express Online (Although Dicker Data just purchased them)
    – Avnet
    – MMT (Multimedia Tech)

none of them have specific revenue targets to entry.

What I do find though, is that quite often on small parts, mgabuy and some of the oher large drop-shippers actually sell things at only a few cents on what I can actually buy it for.

MMT in particular will let you look at their catalogue without requiring a signin, however you can’t see prices. (http://www.mmt.com.au)

avnet, dickerdata and expressonline all require signins.

nothing wrong with having multiple distributor partners. THere’s been instances where I’ve checked against all of them to find out who has a particular product the cheapest.