Home – New Forums Tech talk For your life sake, please embrace a business system to run your business!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Logistics System Guy
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

To our dear forumites:

It does not matter how small or simple your operation is, you must adopt a business system to keep track of your business and, more importantly, preserve your sanity.

I can say that because I am a 20+ years veteran in the field of solution design and implementation around integrated CRM, ERP, WMS, POS platforms and serviced numerous enterprises that range from a single site 10-20 people operation to multinational that operates across all 5 continents with USD100M+ budget for a corporate wide solution.

The one thing I can say is that no matter what fantastic results a platform based solution is promising, it all comes down to the true owner of the business – the one who truly able to architect and make the business run – to bed down the processes and get the data right to allow the business to flow. And, guess what! The best time to get this practice in place is right at the beginning of your new venture.

It is no doubt that getting the sales is the most critical matter right at the start. But, in my opinion, a sales/service that can’t be delivered or delivered in a poor way is worst than not getting a sales! The keys to get your sales/promise to your customer delivered consistently is grounded on solid processes and supporting systems. Despite all the challenges an entrepreneur would face during the founding stage, I urge you to invest in process definition and applications/tools so that you shall reap the benefits in the long run along with all the other hard works you invested.