Home – New Forums Other discussions getting a job vs small business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    jabar
    • Total posts: 31
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone, I need some advice sorry for the long post

I am not sure what to do at this moment of my life in terms of finding a job/having a business. This is my problem, I cant find a job in my industry and dont want to find one, I love trying to be a business man. Let me explain.

Ok until last year my life run smoothly as a research scientist, I am a Doctor in Chemistry, 31 years old. All my life I was told that the only thing I could be was a scientist so thats what I did, I was the best of my school then the best student of the best university of my country in chemistry (I am Suma Cum Laude), I worked for a well known scientist there. Then decided to do a PhD in chemistry here, where all the problems started. My PhD wasnt the best and my supervisor didnt know how to guide me so lets say I failed to achieve the level I needed to continue a career in academy (to become a lecturer at uni) mainly because my PhD was not good enough, although I worked many many days from 9 am to 9-10 pm on it, spent many saturdays and sundays at uni without achieving anything… during the last year of my PhD i started to feel very very depressed and started to hate what I was doing so much (result of a lack of good results for 4 years, or let say of not feel rewarded during 4 years). I had a scholarship, so I never had to worry about money.