Home – New Forums Selling online Getting so confused and angry

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Mel P
    • Total posts: 1
    Up
    ::

Hi there, I am needing some advice. I am about to put my business online with a shopping cart attached – everything through GoDaddy. I am finding it hard to accept credit card payments as a result of having my shopping cart with GoDaddy. My question is, should I in fact create my website and shopping cart through a different company? I registered my domain name over a year ago. As much advice and information is greatly appreciated!

Mep

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Hi Mep,

Although i am not an expert in this area, i am not sure there is enough information to assess this (unless GoDaddy have a blanket ban on shopping carts) issue you are having.

What problem are you experiencing? what shopping cart are you using? what type of merchant facility? what web site? are you building the site or a professional?

Cheers and sure you will have many help out..

Jason
    EDIT ** oh are you using there web design service?

Jason Ramage | Lucas Arthur Pty Ltd | E: [email protected]   P: 61 3 8324 0344    M: 61 412 244 888
    Greg_M
    • Total posts: 1,691
    Up

Are you sure it’s just Godaddy, and not a web site compliance issue?

To handle credit cards direct from a site requires some heavy compliance issues, unless you use a third party gateway, regardless of where it’s hosted.

A bit more info about your setup, and I’m sure there’d be an expert here that can help.

Cheers, Greg

Past-Member
    • Total posts: 1,815
    Up

Mel – I think there are two things as an issue here to look at.

1. If you want to take credit card payments you are best using a gateway like PayPal or eWay. This is because you have to have a secure certificate and PayPal, for example, already has this in place.