Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Google AdWords for small business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 49 total)
  • Author
    Helen27
    • Total posts: 78
    Up
    ::

I gave google Adwords a brief go when my website launched almost a month ago (http://www.thepartypackage.com.au). But honestly, it was hideously expensive, $2.80 or so per single click on my add, which meant a budget of $40 a day would give 14 clicks a day, which leads to absolutely no sales as i need much more traffic than that to convert to a sale….
    Would you consider Adwords a necessity for a small business? Are there more effective economical ways for a small business with a limited budget to market online? (so far using facebook, signed up pinterest but honestly struggling to sort that one out as I have never used it before). Instagram – same thing, I have opened an account but am still figuring it out…..

Melanie183
    • Total posts: 53
    Up

Hi Helen!
    You’re right about that one.. Adwords is ridiculously expensive. First of all, if you haven’t already, I would keep my eye out for display ads offering $75 worth of advertising once you spend $25 on Google. They usually appear once you sign up. Not an alternative I know but every little but helps :)

Also, I have found Bing advertising to be a lot cheaper. You can just import your Adwords campaign with one click and they also give out $150 coupon codes. Traffic might be a bit slower because not as many people use bing but might as well have an ad there for when people do search.