Home – New Forums Starting your journey Grants for business start up

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    EmpressAdmin
    • Total posts: 12
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I’m a grants consultant and just thought I would post this to let all those thinking about starting a new business what the deal is with grants as I am asked this question a lot.

Can I get a grant to start up my business?

Yes and no (nothing is ever black and white :)). Generally, if you are starting a business, you are starting it for you, so lump cash sums are very hard to come by to help you get started. However, there are a number of incentives such as discounts on training, workshops, mentoring programs, marketing plans etc.

If you have a business already operating and you have developed an innovative product that you need funding to support its manufacture (ie a new environmentally sustainable piece of equipment), then this may be eligible for some assistance.

If you have a particular query regarding grants and what you may or may not be eligible to receive, please pm me, there really is stacks of options out there.

Cheers,

MajorVenuePromotions
    • Total posts: 14
    Up

I am looking at helping my indigenous father-in-law start up a business, at the moment he is unemployed and I was looking at starting the business as an 80-20 partnership (him being the 80% as I will just be just focusing doing all the back of house work, as I have a marketing company i must focus on as well). What type of grants would he be eligible for and what is the process of getting these (I am creating a business plan at this point in time)

MajorVenuePromotions
    • Total posts: 14
    Up