Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Graphic Design business – idGee Designs

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Idgee designs
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi,

Just thought I would introduce my business. We have a freelance graphic design business called “idGee Designs” which stands for individualised and edgy graphic designs. Our url is http://www.idgee.com.au which is still being developed. I’ve been growing it slowly for 2 years now and we are just updating the website.

We run small competitions on Facebook to also generate interest however we feel that sometimes these don’t work or maybe we are not targeting the audience we need. Our latest one is a free 8gb USB flash drive and we ask 1 question for people to enter, We thought by finding out what design service people use, we may have more insight into our fb fans and how our business could work for them. The competition is at. http://basicfrontm.easypromosapp.com/promotions/72623

I am also going to try a letterbox flyer drop and might consider advertising in the yellow pages. Has anyone had any luck with that?

Any recommendations? I find with my type of business, people need to trust you before they use the service, so most of the business is word of mouth.

Cheers,
    Lee Mawdsley
    idGee Designs

WhatsThePlanDan
    Participant
    • Total posts: 297
    Up

Hi Lee,

Welcome to the forum. I’m sure you’ll find all the answers you’re looking for around here.

Cheers
    Daniel

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Lee, and welcome to Flying Solo :)

I hope you pick up some great ideas around here to help you grow your business.

All the best,
    Jayne

LucasArthur
    Participant
    • Total posts: 3,171
    Up

Hi Lee

Welcome, apologies for my braintree not offering input on your requests, although i am sure you will be able to find an abundance of info in here.

Look forward to seeing you around.
    Jason