• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    valentine.simon
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

Thought I would join and say hello.

I am a Audio Producer in radio who has been looking for a new job for a few months now, and have decided I would try and start up my own freelance business.

I’m focusing on Radio at the moment, but I’m hoping to shift that focus more towards Film and TV as I learn more.

Great to be here guys, hope I can learn a bit.

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Simon,

Thanks for introducing yourself – it’s lovely to meet you.

Please feel free to start a thread asking any questions that come up for you as you move forward with your new business – the community here loves to help wherever they can.

Thanks for joining us :)
    Jayne

Gizmo
    • Total posts: 731
    Up

Hello Simon,

Welcome aboard!

Film and Tv ambitions.. you want to get into sound special effects and things like that?

GuestMember
    • Total posts: 318
    Up

Welcome Valentine! I look forward to seeing your questions and advice around the forums.
    I used to present on hospital radio. I’m currently setting up radio interviews. I’m sat next to an EV RE20 mic and I’m having fun (?) getting a strong audio signal. The Cloudlifter has done wonders with the original signal, levels are great through the preamp and AD converter but then when it hits the PC, down it goes. In Audacity it’s -12dB and Camtasia, down further. Maybe there would be consultancy work for DIYers – podcasters, course writers on Udemy, etc (although I guess many are strapped for cash).

valentine.simon
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    Gizmo, post: 223237, member: 43147 wrote:
    Hello Simon,

Welcome aboard!

Film and Tv ambitions.. you want to get into sound special effects and things like that?