• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Nick911
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

I am Nick and I am quite new to running a business. Ill be moving into fashion / men’s clothing (business casual, suits etc.) I have decided to give it a go for a number of reasons but mostly because I think if I am successful at it, it will be extremely rewarding to build something from the ground up.

Ill be here mostly lurking and learning for the time being.

Rowan@quaotic
    Participant
    • Total posts: 712
    Up

Welcome Nick, I hope we can answer any questions you might have, and please feel free to contribute.

Nick911
    Up
    Rowan @ GardenLarder, post: 266177, member: 28171 wrote:
    Welcome Nick, I hope we can answer any questions you might have, and please feel free to contribute.

Hey, thanks for the welcome. It is a very neat forum, something that I have been looking for, for a long time to be honest.

I do need a good knowledge base. I mean, I do understand the fundamentals of business (for me, its presentation, consistent good reputation, deliver what you promise.. and of course, balance your books properly!) But I am sure there is 100 other things I am not thinking of.

I will be starting off as an online business to keep overheads low then if people like my product, I will consider moving to a physical business location.

Rowan@quaotic
    Participant
    • Total posts: 712
    Up

Well done for making it a go. There are people here with a lot of experience in all facets of running a business so take advantage of that experience. be aware though we tend to speak our minds so if you get some negative feedback don’t take it as personal, instead learn from it and tray to take it as help.

It is also expected that you do some of your own research before asking questions. if you find information that is confusing or contradictory then we will help you sort it out.

Nick911
    Up