• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Proud Petite
    • Total posts: 11
    Up
    ::

Hi

I’m new to Flying Solo and thought I’d say G’day.

I started up an online clothing company Proud Petites, http://www.proudpetites.com.au last year and would like to make it my full time job (alas, I am, as I’ve seen it referred to on here, on the dark side as well!).

Sales have been slow, and my enthusiasm has dwindled, however, I decided over the festive period to give it another push, and came across this website, which I think is a little gold mine.

There’s some excellent articles and some interesting discussions, so thanks to all who contribute and share their knowledge with newbies like myself.

Cheers

Sue

Brent@Ontrax
    • Total posts: 336
    Up

Sue,

Welcome to the FS Forum. There most definitely is a Gold mine wealth of knowledge in this forum and it is very easy to get sucked into it reading and answering questions.

Good Luck with your adventure. I’m sure you’ll get the answers you need for you business to succeed and go Full-Time working for yourself.

Brent

Jodie McLeod
    • Total posts: 345
    Up

Hi Sue,

A warm welcome to the Flying Solo forums!

What a good ‘little’ business idea ;)

Glad to hear the website and forums have re-sparked your enthusiasm. We have plenty of online fashion retailers around here who I’m sure will offer support and help as you rev up again.

On another note, you might like to create a signature for your forum posts by clicking on “control panel” to the left of the grey bar above.

Happy posting!

Jodie

tonyk
    • Total posts: 1,430
    Up

Welcome to the forums, Sue. I hope you enjoy your time on here. All the best with your venture.

michnichols
    • Total posts: 236
    Up

Hi Sue,
    Welcome to FS Forums.
    As a newbie business owner I’ve found the forums and articles so beneficial too.