Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hello fellow micro business enthusiasts! I’m a web designer!

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    RyanHallett
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hello everyone, my name is Ryan!

After completing some university studies and doing a plethora of travelling in the last few years I have decided to give the industry of web design a crack in my local community.

I moved away from the Yorke Peninsula to start my studies in Adelaide and have since returned with my partner to the small town of Maitland in SA. Realising that to secure a job in my field I would have to either move or work for free, I made the decision to start a small business while working part time.

I have begun to advertise in the local area, and am currently working on my business website to go live in the next week or so.

I have joined this site specifically because of it’s Australian nature, believing that the content I find and people I speak to will share common ground in terms of issues pertaining to small business in our fine country.

I hope to share ideas, help broaden my own knowledge and that of others involved in this community and am very much looking forward to contributing.

Please don’t be a stranger!

Ryan Hallett

PS. If anyone from the web community is reading this, I am looking for a good, up-to-date reference guide (preferably a book) to HTML/ CSS/ CSS3 that I can use to tighten my skills and get back into the loop for 2012. If in any doubt as to what I’m actually babbling about, what I’d like is a bible; something I can pick up and immediately find any given topic, but can also read through from start to finish. Any articles or journals online would be more than welcome also.

JohnTranter
    • Total posts: 842
    Up

Good luck Ryan.

I won’t suggest a book, but a good resource is the mdn :
    https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Ryan,