Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hello from Newbie Candy

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Maturin
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi!

My name is Candy. I’m trying to start my own business and break free from office job. Another reason is that my husband and I will start our family soon and I’d love to be able to be around my kid while I work. So! here I am, stressing out and can’t stop thinking about starting a business.

I plan to setup a wholesale import business. I’ve been doing some research but still got lots of questions.

I believe there are lots of valuable resources here and hope that I can make some contribution to this community.

Cheers,
    Candy

donnafrithdesign
    • Total posts: 101
    Up

Hi Candy! I’m new on the forums here too, though I’ve been visiting the site for 6 months or so. Good luck with all your research for your new venture. Don’t stress out too much yet, the brainstorming beginning phase can be quite fun :)

What are you looking at importing?

danb
    • Total posts: 109
    Up

Hi Candy,

Welcome! It’s good to see people taking the step into the solo world, good luck with it all, I hope you enjoy your time here and find it a useful resource / community.

Cheers
    Dan

Maturin
    Up

Hi Donna!

Thanks for your reply. I appreciate your friendliness and encouragement. I’ve never been on a web forum before and wasn’t sure that I would get any feedback. So, you really brighten me up =)

The first product I’m looking at is toiletries . The product is different from what’s available in the market now and I hope it can interest customers. However, I found lots of regulations to comply to. I also need to work out how to distribute my product as I don’t want to do retail. Well, lots to do but I’m pumped now!! Yey!

How about you? What’s your business? Tell me more about it?

Glad to know you.

Candy

Maturin
    Up

Hi Dan,