Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hello from Tassie

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Beres
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hello, I am Beres Taylor. I run Collins Cap Enterprises based from my home at Collins Cap which is in the foothills of Mount Wellington and about 25kms from the centre of Hobart.
    Collins Cap Enterprises consists of 2 activities
    1. – self contained Tourist accommodation using a 3 bedroom cottage adjacent to the main house on my 660 acre property
    2. – manufacture of craft furniture, mostly using Tasmanian Huon Pine timber to make solid timber pieces which will become treasured pieces as the pine becomes less available.
    In my previous life I was a Science/ Maths/ computing teacher but 12 years ago I left that to set up my own Ceramics studio. More recently I have ‘discovered’ Huon Pine and I am really enjoying working with it, making some beautiful pieces of furniture.I have my furniture and ceramics on display in my studio/ gallery also on the property.
    I am now at the point where I really need to sell some product so I can finance ongoing development and new products
    Both of my business need marketing ideas and plans and then putting those ideas and plans into action.
    You can check out some of my furniture and also the cottage on my Facebook page Collins Cap Enterprises or my business website at http://www.capceramics.com.au

Calcul8or
    Participant
    • Total posts: 481
    Up

Aw man!….talk about living the dream!….welcome!…and I’m very jealous :-)

Programmer. Analyst. Nerd. Calcul8ors.com.au Custom Software & Collaboration
    seolyka2
    • Total posts: 157
    Up

Hi Teres,

You’ve come to the right place! Flying Solo has lots of marketing experts who can give you some great advice about promoting a business.