Home – New Forums Starting your journey Help and feedback please

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Simon1990
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi all my name is simon and I’m new here. I’m 24 and hav been working for a financial institution for 5 years, I am now an assistant manager but unfortunately due to a medical issue I’ve been forced to take 12 months off work. I am looking to start up a small home based financial advisory service, basic savings plans, debt repayment plans, investment planning, bank fee reduction, ECT. I have all the qualifications required and have an abn. Only thing I’m not sure about is if there will be a market for me. I’m not going to charge much at all, just wanting to help people and make some spare change In the process. Looking to try and be a cheaper option than a financial planner and basically just work through people’s financial issues or questions. I’d love to know what people think, from what I can see it’s not really something done before but something I’m very comfortable helping people with, please give your feedback I’d love to know what you honestly think, thanks Simon

Hobidi Bob
    • Total posts: 43
    Up

Hey Simon,

I think it would be a great idea. what city/state are you from? Sorry to hear about your health.

Simon1990
    Up
    Hobidi Bob, post: 183068 wrote:
    Hey Simon,

I think it would be a great idea. what city/state are you from? Sorry to hear about your health.

Thanks bob, I’m in Tasmania , but I could even offer my services phone based or online through email ECT, to reach out to the wider Australia.
    My health isn’t too bad I’m young and fit just need a good rest I’ll be okay :) but I’ll be going nuts if I can’t do some type of work so I’m really hoping there is a market for me out there :)

Dave Gillen – Former FS Concierge
    Keymaster
    • Total posts: 2,566
    Up

Hi Simon,

Wishing you a big welcome to Flying Solo, and a speedy recovery!