Home – New Forums Starting your journey Help in choosing a business name for a bookkeeping/accounting business

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    awoods
    • Total posts: 2
    Up
    ::

Hi

I am in the process of researching and setting up a new bookkeeping / accounting business as I have relocated to the Sunshine Coast from Sydney recently.

I am wondering if anyone would like to help me in naming my new business? (please!) I’m an accountant and have got a complete mental blank for this. The business name I used in NSW isn’t one I’d like to continue using and I would prefer a business name to using my own name.

Some info on the new business / me: I am a degree qualified accountant and I intend to market my services to small and medium businesses, offering them basic bookkeeping through to being an oncall / part time Company Accountant. I am a BAS Agent and have no tax experience.

I’d like to have a professional name so I can approach Tax Agent’s / Accountants with confidence, and I’d like to avoid using “Bookkeeping” in the title, because I think it limits my focus. In Sydney my main clients were for financial & management accounting, and not just basic bookkeeping, and I’d like to market myself the same way here.

With the new national business name register with ASIC it’s harder than ever to come up with something that hasn’t already been taken and I’d like something that is fairly short and easy to remember (I’d like the domain name for it too). Not too much to ask..

If anyone has any suggestions I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this,

Amanda.

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Amanda,

What an interesting dilemma.

Have you had any ideas so far that you’d like to share with us? Any tips you can give people to point them in the right direction would be great I think.

And welcome to the forum too, by the way.

Jayne

Z4CHARI
    • Total posts: 39
    Up