• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    choco lover
    • Total posts: 13
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone,

I am on the journey of starting an online chocolate business where i am selling imported chocolates online. Can anyone please give me some advice. i will be only delivering in Australia. if you could give some things that i need to consider, i know that transportation will be an issue. So far i know which brands i will be selling, got some suppliers lined up (anymore you know can be more helpful), dont know which transport company to go with for delivering the chocolates so that they are still in the same shape when they leave my premises, i will be running it from home, so storage tips? and i am half way on finishing my business plan. so any tips will be great as i am very new at this.

Thanks all :)

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi choco lover,

Congratulations on your progress with your new business so far. It all sounds very exciting, and I know some chocoholics who will wish that they’d thought of this idea themselves.

I hope you get some handy answers to your questions soon, but in the meantime, perhaps you could share your name with us? We’re all very friendly around here, and are looking forward to getting to know you.

All the best,
    Jayne

choco lover
    Up

Thanks Jayne,

i think i have a long way to go, but my name is Leema :) sorry i am new to this forum thing and business. i sit behind a desk in an office 5 days in a week and have 2 little girls below age 6, so i want to start something online and be self employed. i think alot of mums would love a self employed opportunity as they get time with their little bubs. so thats why i have started my sweet journery through selling chocolates.

rmck
    • Total posts: 35
    Up
    choco lover, post: 185447 wrote:
    Hi everyone,