Home – New Forums Marketing mastery Help please!-How to market Self Help DVD’s

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Martyj
    • Total posts: 3
    Up
    ::

Hi All

I have an excellent DVD that i want to market. It is locally produced (Australian) and a self help video (i wont go into detail -im NOT trying to sell it here!!).
    It is a 3 DVD set. I am looking at different marketing avenues . I am setting up a webpage and will run google adwords to drive traffic to the website.I will have a few youtube clips with links to the website.
    I have NO experience selling to bookstores but this would be one obvious outlet.
    Others would be to libraries , counselling services.

Any other thoughts appreciated

Cheers

Marty

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Marty,

Nice to meet you, and thanks for joining us.

I’ll be interested in the ideas you receive in response to your questions, but wonder if you might receive more feedback if you give us a hint as to what the DVDs are about.

All the best,
    Jayne

wls
    • Total posts: 16
    Up

Hi Marty,

Libraries and bookshops will sometimes buy direct but mostly acquire material through library suppliers, book shop supply has its own structure too – a friend who self published found not being in these mainstream systems made things difficult, but to be part of them would diminish her returns to a degree she wasn’t willing to accept. Its easier to target the independent booksellers, they have their own association and regional bookshops can be easier to connect with. ALIA (Aust Library and Information Assoc) might have a complete list of library contacts.

Think about adding some more channels to your marketing – this is where the subject matter would be useful to know –