Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi All! New small business owner, looking for advice on pos sytems for my cafe :)

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    CafeKat
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi!
    My Name is Katrina & I have been running my small cafe/Kiosk for less than 12 months. I am a qualified chef with 3 young children & I am thoroughly Enjoying working for myself!
    I have found that running a business is completely different to running a kitchen & have been pretty much learning it all on the fly…apart from a few hiccups so far so good!
    To date I have been using a donated cash register(all I could afford when setting up) That does not have a working printer & is basically a glorified calculator & place to keep cash safe.
    Now that we are in the new financial year & the business is going better than expected i want to upgrade to make the book keeping side of running things easier. I would like advice please from other small cafe owners on the best kind of pos system to invest in?
    I would prefer to buy something that I can easily figure out myself rather than spend $$ on having someone install & show me how to operate so therefore I need something that is easy to program & operate.
    I am unsure if I should spend about $500 & get an entry level cash register(if so what?) or if it is worth the investment of an all in one touch pos system? (again what brands/programs are best & are the cheap ones on ebay any good??)
    Thanks in advance!
    Katrina :)

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

G’day Kat,

Welcome to the forum :)

How exciting for you that business is going better than expected!

I hope you receive the advice you need shortly. We’ll put a shout out on social media for you and see if we can rustle up any ideas.

All the best,
    Jayne

Rhys
    • Total posts: 325
    Up
    CafeKat, post: 124764 wrote: