Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi Everyone, new in forum, would appreciate some feedback

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    inara
    • Total posts: 7
    Up
    ::

Hi Everyone

My name is Alex Gunawan, I am a sole trader, but now treading new steps of online retailing of kids clothes.
    I have been operating my own business for quite a while, but its in architecture / 3d graphic services. This online selling thing is very new to me.

I have got my website set up and already live, all goods are stocked, and started doing some advertising on school fairs etc. I have submitted my site to google search engine but its going nowhere at the moment.

It used to be quite easy to submit to yahoo and other search engine, but now it seems yahoo free site submit is down.

Just asking for some feedback and advice on the next step, I am not throwing big budget, but would love to see some bit of activity on my store. Any ideas / comments are appreciated.

Btw, the website is http://www.inara.com.au (won’t even come up straight away on google, always get suggested to look at minara.com.au instead)

Anonymous
    • Total posts: 11,464
    Up

Hi Alex,

Welcome, and congratulations on your progress with your new business so far. It sounds like you’ve been busy!

I hope you receive the advice you need soon, but if not, perhaps pop over to the Search engines etc section of the boards and ask your questions there.

All the best,
    Jayne

Divert To Mobile
    • Total posts: 2,751
    Up

Hi Alex,

Welcome to the forum.
    Nice looking website. It takes a little time for google to crawl your site until then you could consider adwords to pay for placement.

Steve

organisemyspace
    • Total posts: 6
    Up
    inara, post: 129613 wrote:
    Hi Everyone

My name is Alex Gunawan, I am a sole trader, but now treading new steps of online retailing of kids clothes.