Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi from a newbi

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Anskidi
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi all,

I have read lots of good stuff on this forum, but now to take part in this forum, I have my own Pest Control Business; my web site has been on AdWords for the last 3 weeks and average around 8 clicks per day, 5 days per week. My add is about 4th spot on first page, my question is what should you expect the enquiries rate should be from those clicks? Can someone analyse my web site and give good constructive feedback?
    If anyone is interested I will give you my address.
    I contract with another company and there hit rate is very good.

Thanks all for reading

Ant

Tony Manto
    Participant
    • Total posts: 581
    Up

Hi Ant, i am not an internet expert but everything i have read suggest the enquiry rate is 1 to 3% of visits. So if you get 100 visitors you should get 1 to 3 enquires. Not very good is it. This is why i am not a big fan of Adword or SEO.

I have always believed targeted direct marketing to work much better.

Having said all that, if I could see your site it might help give you more feedback.

tonyk
    • Total posts: 1,430
    Up

If you’re serious about getting results from your clicks, I would suggest investing in SEO and in particular, blogging. Blogging not only shows that you’re an expert in your field, but it also improves your ranking within Google. All the best with your business.

GlensWebDesign
    • Total posts: 45
    Up

Hi and welcome to the community :)

tonyk is bang on the money about blogging. Blogging, to elaborate, means google will index your site and digest all the content or blog. If you have certain key words, it will note this and, accordingly with their well hidden algorithm, rate your site in order to other sites depending on the key subject matter in question.