Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi from newly set up Accountant

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    luksy
    • Total posts: 5
    Up
    ::

Hi everyone, my name is Andrew Luks and I run Luks Consulting, my bookkeeping and accounting business located in Newcastle, NSW.

I have run this business as a sideline business firstly outside my full-time employment, then part-time until now; I’ve been full-time for the last 3 weeks and it’s pretty scary to be honest! Seeing the leads out there though, I know there’s a good business here that will give me the same wage I had in employment, but with greater flexibility and no boss to report to! My last boss made my life hell at work, which made making this step even sweeter.

I’m focusing on bookkeeping for small to medium businesses, as well as management accounting, compliance and financial accounting. I am a Chartered Accountant and registered tax agent. I work with Xero, Saasu, MYOB and Quickbooks.

I have a great deal of experience and charge far less than most accountants, seeing as I work from home and have minimal overheads.

My website is at http://www.luksconsulting.com.au

Thanks everyone, any tips on marketing etc would be much appreciated because I need to work on how to sell myself!

Cheers

Andrew

MissSassy
    • Total posts: 1,255
    Up

Hi Andrew and welcome

I think that the best type of marketing for your business will be networking. This way people will get to know you and want to do business with you. Also look to something like a local BNI group, it may be hard to find one without an accountant or book keeper but this should be a good way to generate business.

Hope you enjoy the FS forums

luksy
    Up

Hi MissSassy, thanks for your response!