Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi! From Scott Brown Recruitment

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    Scott Brown
    • Total posts: 26
    Up
    ::

Hello all,

What a fantastic group, great to see so many cool businesses around.

My story is that I’m a frustrated recruitment consultant who went it alone to help out the SME sector. I found recruitment agencies weren’t being much help here, so decided to do my own thing.

My business does two main things: recruitment and retention strategies

Firstly, I can help out with any recruitment needs, but don’t charge the earth for it. My preference is to get to know everything about a business before I find someone for it. That way I tend to find the right person…

Secondly, I’ve looked at a key need in business – retention of staff – and instigated a policy called “Talent Process Management” to give businesses the tools, processes and/or policies to help in the recruitment and retention activities.

Hope it sounds interesting, and I would love to hear from people who have tried recruitment in the past and their thoughts on it!

Cheers,
    Scott Brown.

MatthewKeath
    • Total posts: 3,184
    Up

Hi Scott,

Welcome to the forums.

I wish you all the luck with your business.

Cheers,

Matt

P.S – I clicked on your Facebook link, but it did not go to your page.

Scott Brown
    Up
    MatthewKeath, post: 31009 wrote:
    Hi Scott,

Welcome to the forums.

I wish you all the luck with your business.

Cheers,

Matt

Many thanks Matt,

This is a great looking group and I hope to get as much information as possible to help with my business…

Cheers!
    Scott.

wordmistress
    • Total posts: 504
    Up

Hi Scott

Welcome to Flying Solo. If you need any help with copywriting, articles, newsletters and so on, drop me a line :).