Home – New Forums New here? Share your story Hi, I’m looking for some feedback / opinions.

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    CoreyCrowden
    • Total posts: 4
    Up
    ::

Hi, my name’s Corey. I’ve been hanging around the forum for a few years now but never made a proper introduction for myself.

I’ve been working as a freelance ‘Graphic Designer + Website Developer‘ for the last few years, in the last 12 months my business has grown quite significantly and is progressing from what was a small side business into quite a well-established little studio known as ‘Nefarious Creations’.

Since the new year, I’ve been working hard to refine my brand and website content to better represent the new direction of the business. I would love to get some feedback from anyone on here for what I’ve put together so far, check out my website nefariouscreations.com.au. Don’t be kind, I’m looking for completely honest thoughts.

In particular:

• Do you find the message and services easy enough to understand and compelling? (I’m trying to focus on solution-based content rather than task-based content.)
    • Is there anything that stands out as a big no-no, or reason you wouldn’t hire us?
    • Is there something I should include or that is missing from the website that would greatly affect your opinion of us?
    • Also, let me know if you experience any technical issues on the site…

Thanks in advance to those who have a bit of time to spare and check it.

Cheers, Corey

Mischelle
    • Total posts: 805
    Up

Hi Corey,

I loved your website, but there are a couple of items I think you need to display for people that maybe are not as tech savvy, or want to know more without contacting you.

The content is great, and your message comes across well, just some suggestions below:

• I think a hamburger menu would be good to navigate around, without taking away the impact.